Baltimore Sun Essay

Dear Readers,

Instead of posting tomorrow, I’m posting one day early for a special announcement. The Baltimore Sun published an essay I wrote about my vision, “Navigating the Gray Space of Blindness.”

Welcome to those of you who found my blog from the essay tagline. Take a look around and stay awhile.

For others who want to read the essay, you can find it in today’s print edition or follow this link to my essay about blindness.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend and thanks for reading.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Stacey Knosky says:

    Congratulations Sooze! It’s awesome to know a writer 😉 XO Stace

    >

  2. Ah yes, the grey area! So familiar with that concept. And I totally agree that embracing a mobility aid, albeit emotional at first, is such a relief on how much you have to compensate. So happy for your published achievement my friend!!

    1. Lucent: Thanks for your support from within the gray area! Embracing change tends to make it easier for me to adapt in the long run.

  3. Chelle says:

    Nice article. Interdependence is great! I shoot for the same kind of thing with hearing loss.

  4. ptat says:

    so proud of you!!

    1. Prat: My cheeks hurt from smiling so much.

Leave a Reply

